Malinal - EP

A 6 track downtempo ep (27m 14s) — released September 29th 2017 on Otaku UK

Label: Banoffee Pies Records
Catalogue Number: OTAKU01
Title: Malinal
Artist: Marenn Sukie
Genre: Trip Hop / Drums / Lounge / Chill Out
Release Date: 10/2017

Banoffee Pies Records continue their musical exploration with their latest sub label output OTAKU. As the title suggests, Otaku provides the Banoffee crew the opportunity to focus on another area of expression. "Music For Home" will be the focus and tagline for this imprint which will showcase a range of expertly composed live drum elements while travelling through the spectrum of leftfield electronic music.

The first instalment comes from a new and blossoming artist Marenn Sukie, first featured on the parent labels Limited Series. This time he drops a six track delight spanning the moods of trip hop, beats, and chill out in a Bonobo esque fashion, intermittent head nodding included. With love Banoffee xx

  • Kudos happily ship all items worldwide.
  • Shipping costs and delivery times are available here.
  • UK items are sent tracked as standard at no extra cost.
  • We aim to dispatch orders placed before 2pm on the same day.
  • We are unable to ship orders on weekends or Bank Holidays.
  • If you purchase a pre-order item amongst an order of in-stock releases, we will typically hold your order until all items are in ready to send.
  • Although we use all reasonable means to ensure that your order is delivered within a specified time, we cannot accept any responsibility for late deliveries due to circumstances outside of our control. We will do our best to inform you of any unexpected delay.